Why art thou, bully?

FIVE PHOTOS FIVE STORIES: Day 3

I am honoured to be invited to join the FIVE PHOTOS FIVE STORIES challenge and I thank Umber from The Summer Rain for the kind gesture.

e1eb336da7d6f75321ad3fdac3c55dba

I am just a silly little girl
A little more troubled than it seems
I just want to play & laugh
Be happy in my world of dreams

O brother, you sneer at me,
You put the fear in me
You point & laugh at me
You jeer at me and you pinch me

You mock me & block me,
You do it everyday
You tease me and don’t love me
It saddens me in every way

O wretched cousins! Why do you do this to me?
I don’t know why you are jealous of me..
While born with a fair skin was no fault of me,
You are all perfect, can’t you see?

Why do you hate me so much?
You snatch my dresses and my dolls,
You are no sisters of mine, you tell lies about me, 
And laugh on your bullyish triumphs down the halls

You make me sad, you make me weak
And no, Mommy, it’s not harmless fun,
You make me doubt me, lose faith in me
O Mommy, it’s harmful and definitely no fun!

O dear friends, are you really?
Why are you so jealous of me?
I maybe fair but you are ones I like
With mesmerising smiles, eyes of beauty

You guys call me fat, and I am not so
But I didn’t know that coz I believed you all the way
I put on a fake smile and pretend I’m okay
But your words hurt all the way

The words, those hurtful words
And all the wretched bullying
Is the reason I lost faith in me, I doubt me..
The bullies snatched my silver lining….


The Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge rules require you to post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo.  It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or simply a short paragraph – it’s entirely up to you. 

Then each day, nominate another blogger to carry on this challenge.

Accepting the challenge is entirely up to the person nominated, Today I invite Trinetra  to join the challenge. 

Image Source: Pinterest

                                                                                             ~sheetal@dreamingwordz.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “Why art thou, bully?

    1. Sheetal Post author

      You know, there are so many people who give out solutions on how to overcome bullies. But it’s still after the fact. The wound has already been inflicted. No one tries to comfort that wound.
      Oh well, here I go again …I’ll stop now as you know what I mean 🙂
      Thanks for the comment again 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Umber

        Yeah! The fact remains that some of these wounds never heal. We just keep looking for ways and means to cover them up.

        Like

Leave a Reply

