Will you love me, O Mommy? O Daddy?

FIVE PHOTOS FIVE STORIES: Day 2

I am honoured to be invited to join the FIVE PHOTOS FIVE STORIES challenge and I thank Umber from The Summer Rain for this.

d7efbcaa4b0d616e3f789f8dc93ceca2

Oh Momma! You made my dolly a beautiful new dress!!
It’s pink and satin and just full of lace…
Oh Momma! Why can’t we be just like this?
Happy, cheerful & laughing through the bliss?

Oh Daddy, when you hold me,
I feel like the princess I cannot be
When I hold you tight and close my eyes,
There’s no place I would rather be

We have such fun, just us two,
Ain’t so Momma? And Daddy, too?
But why can’t you two play nicely,
Like each of you play with me?

Please, oh Daddy, please
Don’t yell at Mommy, I say please
Smile at Daddy, hug him back
Please Mommy, please don’t fight back!

I come to you and between you, I sit
So that you may stop the fight..
You see, I am scared, Daddy and Mommy
Can’t you stop and just look at me?

I thought…I went into a long sleep
And went to that place where God keeps,
His favourite people like Granny….
……When you hit Mommy, Oh Daddy!

I am here alone, and sad…and also hungry
Away from the fighting, on my swing on the tree
The swing you built with love for me Daddy…
But I don’t think you both love me now, you see?

Mommy won’t be mad if Daddy didn’t forget my recital
Daddy won’t be mad if Mommy let me fall from my bicycle
I don’t want to sing, nor on a cycle I want to be
I just want the long sleep and be with dear Granny…

But if I get back to you,
And the flowers & birds & dolls & swings,
I’ll bring back lots of love from Granny
And I’ll also get sweet watery licks from Roxy

But will you promise to build me a tree-house,
O Daddy? For my Dolly, make a skirt & a blouse,
O Mommy? Not fight, won’t you two?
And love me just a little sweet and true?


The Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge rules require you to post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo.  It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or simply a short paragraph – it’s entirely up to you. 

Then each day, nominate another blogger to carry on this challenge.

Accepting the challenge is entirely up to the person nominated, Today I invite Kavzz at The Elusive Minds to join the challenge. 

Image Source: NBC News

                                                                                             ~sheetal@dreamingwordz.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “Will you love me, O Mommy? O Daddy?

Leave a Reply

