Higher Daddy, higher & higher….

FIVE PHOTOS FIVE STORIES: Day 1

I am honoured to be invited to join the FIVE PHOTOS FIVE STORIES challenge and I thank Umber from The Summer Rain for this.

higher

Help me fly with the clouds, daddy,
Guide me, daddy….be my wings..
Hold me, daddy…..I wanna be the eagle
Scanning blue azures….& be my eyes..
Don’t let me fall, daddy,
While I race the kites…& be my strings
Don’t let me stray, daddy, keep me on
The right path….be the wind under my wings
Don’t ever leave me, daddy, coz I’ll fall
Flesh wounds heal, but the heart still stings..
I wanna fly with you, daddy,
so high, daddy…till my heart, for you, sings…

he Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge rules require you to post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo.  It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or simply a short paragraph – it’s entirely up to you. 

Then each day, nominate another blogger to carry on this challenge.

Accepting the challenge is entirely up to the person nominated, Today I invite Adinah at The many writings of Adinah to join the challenge. 

Image Source: NBC News

                                                                                             ~sheetal@dreamingwordz.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

