Resolutions

This post is in response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “To Be Resolved.”

We’re entering the final days of 2014 — how did you do on your New Year’s resolutions these past 11.75 months? Is there any leftover item to be carried over to 2015?

Resolutions?…ummm…Now that I think of them, I am totally blank. Either I don’t remember them or I didn’t make any for 2014. Not that I make resolutions every year. Just that I don’t remember if I made any for 2014. There is 99% chance that I didn’t make any. It’s not that I think it is a lost cause. Rather I am the lost cause when it comes to resolutions. I am rather lazy to carry out any resolutions. So much that my weekly workout resolution falls flat every second day 😦 Anyway so usually I just don’t make any resolutions and go along with whatever is going on in my life working on things as and when required. And I don’t think I made any for 2014 as well. So there is nothing to carry forward to.
But I think, I will make an exception for 2015 and have a resolution in place. It is for writing regularly..atleast a week..and in a notebook because I love writing in a notebook as opposed to typing. So there. I think I got that one resolved.

x

Hello all! Welcome to my Wordly rants!

I consider myself fortunate enough to get to read a lot of stuff via books or blogs on the internet. I can’t help myself admiring the works of the authors and feel the itch of writing which I had been dreaming about doing someday. The only problem I have always had was where to start. I was poised with a pen in my hand and no topic in sight. What do you write as your first post in your own words, which is not a book review? A writer’s block before being a writer, you say? Well folks, my world floats in irony.
Anyway, finally, I gathered my wits and started looking online for help. And lo and behold, I found a plethora of sites offering daily prompts (some for a whole year!) to write my posts on. It was like my writing (literally) got a new lease of life, cause without the topic, I could be just ranting. So, here I am ranting for the first, and hopefully not the last time using meaningful words..again hopefully.

The response to the daily prompt precedes my ranting above.

One thought on “Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Yesterday, I Was Broken | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

